Tuesday: What are You Reading?

June 2, 2009 at 5:03 pm (Memes)

on_mondaysSo I’m a day late!

Well, in the last week I read Conan the Swordsman, as well as two Howard Conan stories, which I included in my CtS entry, since they qualified as research for it. I also finally finished The Secret History (again), which had been languishing on my nightstand. And I picked up and re-read New Spring by Robert Jordan, another quickie.

It’s been a bit of a slow week, which happens at the end of a school term; I sometimes cannot read as much as I would like, or stick with something easy and comforting. Rather than work on Waverley or Thérèse Raquin, I started re-reading The Mirror of Her Dreams by Stephen R. Donaldson.

We’ll see how I do this week as I finish my transcript and papers.

Leave a Reply

