Booking through Thursday: Recent Funny

July 30, 2009 at 4:16 am (Memes) ()

btt2

What’s the funniest book you’ve read recently?

Well, I don’t want to go into too much detail, because I haven’t yet posted the entry for it, but I really enjoyed Jasper Fforde’s The Eyre Affair. I’m really glad I finally picked it up, because it had me giggling, chortling, and even guffawing more than once.

Other funny includes Rouse a Sleeping Cat, on of my favorite darkly funny low fantasies. Check the entry out for an excerpt of funny.

5 Comments

  1. Mae said,

    Oh, The Eyre Affair is one of my favourite books! It helps that Jane Eyre is also my favourite book. Fforde is one of the most underrated writers.

  2. gautami tripathy said,

    I need to pick it up!

    Booking through funny bones

  3. Susan B. Evans said,

    The Eyre Affair has been on my tbr list for a long time now. Perhaps it’s time I picked it up… Here is my response.

  4. anthonynorth said,

    Never read this. must look out for it.

    You’ll find mine here

  5. JoAnn said,

    My daughter has been after me to read The Eyre Affair!

Leave a Reply

