A Thousand Words: Rah’s Books

August 9, 2009 at 12:51 am (Worth a Thousand Words) ()

Rah's books

Rah's books

As I’ve mentioned before, a girl I know recently moved across country, and before she picked up and went, she got rid of a number of her possessions. She made up a list of all the books she was getting rid of, and offered to mail them to anyone who wanted them for the cost of postage. I do enjoy cheap used books, so I went over the list and selected some things that looked fun. She had some things I’d been wanting to read (like The Game of Kings) and some stuff that just looked nifty. I finally got around to putting them away last week, but before I did, I enjoyed this sumptuous stack in my living room. I do so enjoy gloating over a nice, big stack of books.

I haven’t finished anything in the last few days, but I’m not neglecting you. I promise!

5 Comments

  1. Lady Lazarus said,

    Ooh, The Dictionary of Imaginary Places looks so cool 😀

    • Schatzi said,

      Doesn’t it just?

  2. Jenny said,

    Lucky you! Do the costume ones have lots of pictures? I am such a sucker for pretty costume pictures…

    • Schatzi said,

      They do! Historic Costume in Pictures is simply a collection of 125 nineteenth-century illustrations of costuming through the centuries. The Boucher, however, uses all kinds of contemporary illustrations and has detailed explanations. I love it!

  3. gautami tripathy said,

Leave a Reply

