It’s Monday! What are you reading? (7 September)

September 7, 2009 at 12:46 am (Memes) ()

on_mondaysThis week, I got all caught up. I posted book reports for Farmer Boy, The Witch of Blackbird Pond, and Everything is Illuminated–and even read and posted entries for The Concubine and A Long Fatal Love Chase! I am seriously blowing myself away here.

Since finishing A Long Fatal Love Chase last night, I’ve picked up both The Lady’s Not for Burning and The Unbearable Lightness of Being. When I need a smile after some of the latter, I glance at the former. I must admit, since getting into The Unbearable Lightness of Being and really thinking about it, I fear I might secretly be an existentialist. And I have loathed existentialism since reading The Stranger in eleventh grade. See, this is exactly why I avoid Big Important Philosophical Works that Make You Think n’ Stuff. They ruin everything! DO NOT WANT.

Then today at work, I started looking at Jackie Susann books and well, I think I might have to read one to assuage my pain. The Love Machine or Once is Never Enough? I just don’t know! Maybe even Dolores!

4 Comments

  1. Nikola said,

    Wow, you’ve been busy! 🙂

    And I think we’re all at list a little bit existentialists! 🙂

    Here’s mine: http://cunninghamfan.blogspot.com/2009/09/what-are-you-reading-monday-2.html

  2. Jennifer said,

    Great List! I adored The Witch of Blackbird Pond. I may need to re-read it. 🙂
    Mine are here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/what-are-you-reading-monday.html

  3. Allison said,

    Don’t feel bad about being a bit existentialist, hehe 🙂

    Great titles! Have a great reading week, this week!

  4. J. Kaye said,

    No kidding! You have been busy…awesome week!

Leave a Reply

