Read-a-Thon: Up and at ‘Em!

October 24, 2009 at 1:32 pm (24-Hour Read-a-Thon)

24hrreading2-thumbAlright, so due to my bizarre work/sleep schedule, I did get some sleep after starting Meet the Austins. Which, by the way, really starts out with a bang at the unfortunate death of a beloved family friend. While I was aware that would play a role in the plot (having read the jacket), I was a bit unprepared for what a visceral experience it would be. Oh, Madame L’Engle, you are good. So very good. I can’t believe I haven’t read these books before!

Now that I am showered and read for work, I’m going to get in a solid hour and a half before heading to work, where I will resume the reading! (Such is the nature of my job that I will be able to read virtually uninterrupted for eight hours straight.)

56 pages read

1 Comment

  1. softdrink said,

    Lucky you to read at work!!

    Hope yo’re enjoying the readathon!

Leave a Reply

