Read-a-Thon: Visiting Brideshead

October 24, 2009 at 10:06 pm (24-Hour Read-a-Thon)

24hrreading1-thumbWell, rather than pick up one of my lighter reads, I succumbed to the lure of Evelyn Waugh’s Brideshead Revisited–but who could blame me? It’s been somewhat slow going as the past two hours seem to be when everyone has chosen to get up to monkeyshines, so i’ve been a bit busy. I also gave in and bought a Coke from the vending machine, a temptation I generally forgo in favor of Diet Pepsi–and heaven forfend I consume caffeine after 6pm!

One more hour here at work, and then I can relax on my comfy sofa next to my bookpile. I do look forward to updating from home.

Reading: Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh
Books read: 2 (Meet the Austins by Madeline L’Engle, The Turn of the Screw by Henry James)
Pages since updating: 64
Total pages: 367

2 Comments

  1. alitareads said,

    What are those people thinking, interrupting your reading at work??

    Good luck reading tonight! I’ll be checking back later (read: tomorrow) to see how you did 🙂

  2. Trisha said,

    Silly coworkers need to grab a book of their own! Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

