Read-a-Thon: Finis

October 25, 2009 at 5:24 am (24-Hour Read-a-Thon)

deweys-readathonbuttonWell, I read one page of Anne of Windy Poplars, and then couldn’t resist resuming Brideshead Revisited. I knew I’d not make it through that fat beast tonight, but I’m glad I finally stuck it out through the prologue and started it.

I was disappointed that I seem to have read so little, though I probably couldn’t expect much better considering work and the need to sleep before going there. I do plan on trying the Read-a-Thon properly next time, and hope that I can schedule more time to spend just reading. I would especially like to be able to respond more to all the great Cheerleaders and fellow Readers next time, which I was unable to do from work.

I had an excellent selection of books, one which afforded me a great deal of variety and interest. Other than my availability, I hope that I’ll be better at time management next time around.

Thanks again, everyone!

Now, I had best get to bed. Work again tomorrow (today?), you see.

Reading:  Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh (187/351 pages)
Books read: 3.53 (Meet the Austins by Madeline L’Engle, The Turn of the Screw by Henry James, The Moon by Night by Madeline L’Engle)
Pages since updating: 64
Total pages: 709
Total time reading: approx 9 hours 45 minutes
Work & Travel time: 9 hours
Sleep: 7 hours 45 minutes

1 Comment

  1. al-3roos said,

Leave a Reply

