Read-a-Thon: Mooning About

October 25, 2009 at 4:09 am (24-Hour Read-a-Thon)

24hrreading2-thumbWell, I’m still here and still reading. And I think the Aleve and L’Engle helped, because my headache’s retreated a bit, enough to let me finish the Read-a-Thon! I just finished The Moon by Night, which was good, but not nearly as good as Meet the Austins. I’m not sure with what novel I’ll spend the rest of the hour–and the Read-a-Thon–with, but we’re almost there.

Thanks again to everyone who’s offered encouragement today and tonight! You’re dolls, all of you!

See you soon.

Reading: ???, Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh (hiatus)
Books read: 3 (Meet the Austins by Madeline L’Engle, The Turn of the Screw by Henry James, The Moon by Night by Madeline L’Engle)
Pages since updating: 152
Total pages: 645

Leave a Reply

