I Blog Like … Who?

July 17, 2010 at 1:03 pm (Memes)

My sister posted the link to this little toy on Bookface, and I had fun playing with it last night. After plugging in a dozen or so of the longer entries from the stacks my destination, DFW was the clear winner, with Leo Tolstoy and James Joyce tying for second. I’m so sure. I got a good giggle out of it, though, when I plugged in my review of Rhett Butler’s People, and the result was … Margaret Mitchell! Hahaha. (For non-blog results, I kept getting ol’ JJ, with a single nod to Robert Louis Stevenson. Perhaps I ought to tighten things up.)

I write like
David Foster Wallace

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

2 Comments

  1. Jenny said,

    Ha, I saw this earlier. I kept coming out Kurt Vonnegut. WHAT NONSENSE. It seems like they have a preponderance of dudes in their software….

    • Schatzi said,

      My sister got Margaret Atwood–lucky!

Leave a Reply

